Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Maki Hibachi. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to Maki Hibachi and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Rachelrahbany 2 days ago

Orange Bowl Roll *

Maki Hibachi is my favorite hibachi and sushi spot in Orlando! I have been going to Maki Hibachi since they opened and Orange Bowl Roll is my favorite. I have never been disappointed with their food and service!

Roush 3 days ago

Sexy Lobster Roll*

I'm usually just a regular, plain-Jane salmon sushi kind of person...but this roll was phenomenal! If I wasn't pregnant right now, I would be eating sushi constantly from here. Great place, great food, great service.

Jamie 4 days ago

Ninja Crispy Tuna *

This was delicious, creative, fresh, and crunchy. I'll be ordering it again and again.

Victoria 7 days ago

Dragon Roll *

My husband and I have been here a few times now and love all the sushi rolls that we have tried! It is now our go to place for sushi. There are some closer sushi restaurants for us but they aren't as great so it's worth the drive for us!

Francisco 15 days ago

Hamachi Lover*

I'ts incredible. All my family love

Tiffanykberry 18 days ago

Nona Roll *

Maki Hibachi has been an absolute staple in the Lake Nona area! Their menu offers variety, unique and impressive flavors, and fresh quality. It's a place where we often take out-of-town family + friends out for a meal because we know that they won't be disappointed. The Nona Roll, in particular, is a savory favorite of ours, though it's hard to pick a favorite off of this menu. Thank you, Maki Hibachi!

Msmichelle824 25 days ago

Beef Teriyaki

Really tender beef, plenty of food and it was delicious! great service and great atmosphere. One of our favorite places. My 7 year old only wants to go to Maki Hibachi

Sarahesthrift 26 days ago

Tuna Salad *

Amazing salad! The spicy tuna at Maki Hibachi is one of the best I've ever had. The spicy tuna gave the tuna salad the perfect amount of heat. I'm looking forward to the next time I get to eat this!!

John 28 days ago

New York Strip Steak Dinner

Simply put, excellent!!!

Mwguidish about 1 month ago

Orange Bowl Roll *

We go here often for sushi. It is our favorite date night spot in Lake Nona. We have tried most of their sushi rolls and they are all delicious, especially the Orange Bowl Roll. The nigiri, hibachi, bento boxes, and appetizers are all amazing as well you really can't go wrong no matter what you order at Maki Hibachi. We 100% recommend this restaurant!

Tyr09 about 1 month ago

Chicken Tempura

I absolutely love the tempura chicken bento box! It's a quick pick up for lunch, and even better when I dine in with my coworkers. Always a hearty meal at a great price!

Joxma85 about 1 month ago

Sushi Combo *

D-LICIOUS!!!!! I always order it repeatedly because is that GOOD!!!

Jpvelosof about 1 month ago

Sushi-Sashimi Combo *

Every place Travel. Every restaurant I go. I look for the sushi sashimi and ceviche in every single restaurant and the sashimi from Maki Hibachi it is the best. Fresh and amazing flavor.

Nealesgator about 1 month ago

Voodoo Roll *

Amazing fusion of flavors when New Orleans meets Japan. Perfectly spicy and refreshing, topped with a mountain of delicious crawfish. This roll cannot be passed up.

Fassettr1 about 1 month ago

Sexy Lobster Roll*

The most delicious savory sweet roll! Love it with a slice of ginger. This roll is huge!!!

Jessicamunn84 about 1 month ago

Monster Lobster Roll

I have tried many different sushi places and this one by far is my absolute favorite! The sushi is always fresh! I come here quite often and I can honestly say they never disappoint. The staff here is also amazing! You always feel very welcomed by them. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for AMAZING sushi!!!

Isaias about 1 month ago

Sexy Lobster Roll*

While we absolutely love all of the food here, the Sexy Lobster roll is one of our favorite dishes. It's always presented beautifully and tastes amazing. Always a go to dish when we want something comforting, yet light and delicious.

Eapitera about 1 month ago

Tonkotsu Ramen

I love ramen and have tried it from a number of Orlando-area eateries, and Maki Hibachi's is actually right at the top of my favorites list! By its nature, ramen can be really rich and a little heavy because of the pork belly, but I found this dish really well balanced because the broth is a little lighter than most. The pork belly was prepared perfectly - not tough and not too fatty - and the ramen egg was delicious. I also thought the daikon added a nice, crisp bite in contrast to the ramen noodles, and the fish cake was a welcome addition. I'll definitely be ordering this again!

T 3 days ago

Chicken Dinner

The food here is always amazing, but the chicken (with extra veggies) is my absolute favorite. You can't beat the flavor of their food or their excellent customer service!

Jamie 4 days ago

Urban Poke Bowl *

Excellent portion size, fresh fish and plenty of it! This fish is very well priced and has lots of goodies, which is the best part oF a poke bowl for me.

Mary 5 days ago

Mango Tango

This was the most creative and fresh-tasting roll I have EVER had, and I am a sushi fanatic! This wasn't our only dish but it was among my favorites. This restaurant has most definitely become a staple for us now as everything was delicious and so fresh!

She1456 10 days ago

Red Hot Love *

My favorite roll ever!!

Shailoh2 17 days ago

Filet Mignon Dinner

Its enough food to fill me up. Its good and the sauce it has taste like heaven...

Tifftiff581 19 days ago

Chicken Lunch

I've had their lunch chicken hibachi more times than I can count and it is amazing. I have never been disappointed... in fact I am ordering one as I write this review. They allow you to fully customize your meal, the chicken has the perfect amount of sauce with your choice of veggies and sides. Definitely recommend to anyone whos looking for a delicious lunch with huge portions.

Thao 25 days ago

Volcano Roll *

In another sushi restaurant, the volcano roll is a California roll served with baked crab and scallops on top. This roll at Maki had warm baked fish on top, which was amazing! We have since ordered it twice. The second time, the fish seemed a little dried and more "sauced", but we will try it again. It's a large roll served in a circle with fish on top, maybe 8 pieces total.

Cmtphotog 26 days ago

New York Strip Steak Dinner

I've been ordering this frequently during quarantine. The food is so fresh - the steak is tender, the noodles are incredibly flavorful. Bonus - the chocolate dessert is the best I've ever had! Keep up the great work - I'm glad to have Maki Hibachi in the neighborhood!

Djguidish about 1 month ago

Nona Roll *

My family dines here 1-2 times weekly, we love everything they have. The sushi rolls, hibachi dinners, and appetizers are all awesome. They have a modest but solid wine selection for dinner, and the lunch specials are a great deal for a work day lunch. Two thumbs way up for this restaurant!

Gretchen about 1 month ago

Firecracker Roll *

This was the first roll we ordered for take-out. It was wonderful...my favorite!!

Joxma85 about 1 month ago

Maki Combo 1 *

The best of the best!!! Everything about it is just unbelievably D-LICIOUS!!!!

Timmonsandrew about 1 month ago

Sexy Lobster Roll*

The sexy lobster roll is my favorite roll on the menu!!!! The land and sea hibachi is awesome too!! Me and my girlfriend come here all the time!!! Great service and great atmosphere!!! Can't wait until our next visit!! Highly recommend!

Vetgirl1 about 1 month ago

Firecracker Roll *

Amazingly fresh ! The fire racker roll was my favorite bit had a few others. They were all delicious!

Jakewhunter about 1 month ago

Chicken Dinner

The chicken dinner is my go to! The noodles with the chicken are excellent and make for an easy leftover. Hope to be back soon!

Matt about 1 month ago

Shrimp Tempura

The last Shrimp Tempura I had before this one was when I was in Tokyo, so Maki Hibachi had a lot to live up to. To my surprise I actually enjoyed Maki's tempura more! The service was great and the food was excellent. Overall 9/10 I will be coming back again.

Ekaclaramount about 1 month ago

Sexy Lobster Roll*

My family and myself love Maki Hibachi since they first came to Lake Nona, we are their number one fan. My favorite Roll is the Sexy Lobster Roll , in the first bite you can savor all the fresh and tasty ingredients it has such as the coconut lobster, avocado, asparagus, masago, spring mix, all combined make a perfect match and I enjoy them with either sauce (eel sauce and white sauce) you won't regret ordering this exquisite roll.

Sunmoonstar about 1 month ago

Filet Mignon Dinner

We always have the filet hibachi. It's always tender and very delicious. We like to customize our veggies and they are always spot on!

Naomie about 1 month ago

Deep Rising Roll*

This restaurant is following social distancing guidelines (when we went - currently closed at the moment) and has the best of service. My party was greeted by Dave who took care of us the entire night and gave us little jokes along the way! The Deep Rising Roll-- you've just got to try it! Will be back once it reopens! Thank you!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

July 2020:
Coming soon!

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA